Posting is the process of applying the current edit session to the reconciled target version during version geodatabase editing. Before a version can be posted, it must be reconcile with a target version and all conflicts must be resolved.
Posting synchronizes the edit version with the reconciled version and saves the data.
Posting can't be undone since you are applying changes to a version that you are not currently editing.
If the reconciled version is modified between reconciling and posting, you will be notified to reconcile again before posting.